The ‘Ooh LA LA’ Music Video

The ‘Ooh LA LA’ Music Video

Official music video for “Ooh LA LA” from RTJ4, featuring Greg Nice & DJ Premier.

we shot this video only a few weeks before the pandemic hit with no clue as to what the future held. the fact that we got the chance to do it is damn near miraculous in hindsight.

in conceptualizing the video with our friends Brian and Vanessa Beletic we imagined the world on the day that the age old struggle of class was finally over. a day that humanity, empathy and community were victorious over the forces that would separate us based on arbitrary systems created by man.

this video is a fantasy of waking up on a day that there is no monetary system, no dividing line, no false construct to tell our fellow man that they are less or more than anyone else. not that people are without but that the whole meaning of money has vanished. that we have somehow solved our self created caste system and can now start fresh with love, hope and celebration. its a dream of humanity’s V-DAY… and the party we know would pop off.

Directed by: Brian & Vanessa Beletic
Co-Creative: EL-P thereallyrealelp
Production Company: Smuggler
Executive Producer: Sue Yeon Ahn
VFX Consultant: Phil Crowe at Parliament
Producer: Cat Restrepo
Director of Photography: Max Goldman
1st AD: Anthony Dimino

Production Designer: Justin Allen
Steadicam: Chris Cunningham
Gaffer: Ryan French
Key Grip: Tony Cady

Costume Designer: Natasha Newman-Thomas
Artist Styling: Marty Mc’Fresh
Choreographer: Samo Soto
Casting: Dustin Blackburn
VTR: Rich Breitengross
DIT: Jesse Tyler
Hair: DaRico Jackson + Tiger
Make Up: Vanessa Kinder
Helicopter Pilot: Jesse Khalil Brown
Hot Air Balloon Pilot: Martine Coblentz
Key PA: Phil Swiadon

Off-line edit: Work Editorial
Editor: Biff Butler
Assistant Editor: Gladys Bernadac
Producer: Rebecca Baker
Executive Producer: Marlo Baird

VFX Creative: The Mill

VFX Supervisor: Dan Warom
VFX Supervisor: Steve Cokonis

Executive Producer: Anastasia Von Rahl
Senior Producer: Sumer Zuberi
Production Coordinator: Michael Novo
Line Producer: Goutham H
Shoot Supervisor: Dan Warom & Steve Cokonis

Colour: The Mill
Colourist: Matthew Osborne
Colour Producer: Blake Rice
Colour Assist: Logan Highlen, Gemma Parr

Emerging Tech
Mocap Operator: Isiah Den Beste

Opening Titles: Nick Gazin

Sound: Lime Studios
Mixer: Matt Miller
Executive Producer: Susie Boyajan

For more information, please visit at Xsens and The Mill

What do you think?

Written by VFX Online

VFX Online, now writing with a focus on Visual Effects and Animation and Gaming, writing at VFX Online Blog since 2016. VFX Online in India.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.





Chernobyl VFX Breakdowns by DNEG

Pixelframes VFX Studios Showreel 2020